» Home Page

Editors
LETTERS TO THE EDITOR
To submit a letter to the editor: Letters should be 350 words or less. The following MUST be included with your letter or it will not be considered for publication:
  • Real full name
  • Complete address (including house number*, street* and town)
  • Daytime phone number*
* Street addresses and phone numbers will not be published.

Address letters to:
"Your opinion"
Staten Island Advance
950 Fingerboard Rd.
Staten Island, New York 10305

E-Mail to: editor@siadvance.com

All submissions become the property of the Staten Island Advance and will not be returned; submissions may be edited and may be published or otherwise reused in any medium by or with the permission of the Advance. Please restrict your submissions to letters to the editor only.


EDITORIAL STAFF
Brian J. Laline
Editor
718-981-1234 Extension 2200
laline@siadvance.com

Has overall responsibility for news content in the newspaper, editorial policy, and sets the tone for emphasis to be given news stories seven days a week. Responsible for newsroom personnel. Acts as a liaison between the newspaper and the community. Welcomes reader input and suggestions, as well as complaints about news coverage. Answers to the newspaper’s Publisher.
William A. Huus
Managing Editor
718-981-1234 Extension 2207
bhuus@siadvance.com

Assists the editor in overseeing news content and reporting. Responsible for overseeing research and implementation of technology in the newsroom to produce the newspaper. Coordinates news space requirements with placement of ads throughout the paper.
Claire Regan
Associate Managing Editor
718-981-1234 Extension 2215
regan@siadvance.com

Responsible for the overall design style of the news pages of the newspaper, and designs Page 1 of the Sunday Advance. Oversees the Advance intern reporter program.


Mark Hanley
Editorial Page Editor
718-981-1234 Extension 2208
hanley@siadvance.com

Oversees daily and Sunday editorial pages, and is the newspaper’s chief editorial writer.


Stevie Lacy-Pendleton
Deputy Editorial Page Editor, Senior Columnist
718-981-1234 Extension 2214
lacy@siadvance.com

Oversees Sunday editorial page production, and placement of stories throughout the Perspective section. Also writes a column, which appears, on the editorial pages on Wednesdays and Fridays.
Chuck Schmidt
Sunday Editor
718-981-1234 Extension 2216
schmidt@siadvance.com

Oversees layout and production of the Sunday Advance news pages. Decides where national and world stories are placed in the Sunday Advance news pages.


Mike Dominowski
Sunday Perspective Editor
718-981-1234 Extension 2212
dominowski@siadvance.com

Newsroom Technology Editor and the Sunday Perspective Editor.


Home Page | Get In Touch With Us | Newsroom
Advertising | Subscriptions & Circulation
Community Services | Human Resources | Marketing
Editors | Lifestyle | Sports | Business