» Home Page

Newsroom
TO REPORT A STORY
Dean Balsamini Jr.
City Editor
718-981-1234 Extension 2243
balsamini@siadvance.com
Direct supervisor of local staff news reporters. Decides coverage of Staten Island events, and what reporters cover what events.



Howard Siner
Night City Editor
718-981-1234 Extension 2238
siner@siadvance.com
Works with the City Editor in coordinating stories and reporters.



Richard Ryan
National News Editor
718-981-1234 Extension 2527
ryan@siadvance.com
Reviews wire copy of national and world news and oversees placement of stories in the paper on second book.



Marge Hack
Assistant City Editor
(718) 981-1234 Extension 2357
hack@siadvance.com
Marge assists in directing the flow of news and supervision of our local news reporters. She reads and edits stories submitted by our staff and is a point person the community.



Tom Checchi
News Editor
(718) 981-1234 Extension 2205
checchi@siadvance.com
Coordinates and oversees selection and placement of local and National news stories.



TO GET A PHOTOGRAPHER
» Pictures from the Staten Island Advance

The Advance covers as many events as possible, seven days a week on Staten Island. It is impossible to cover every event. It is our goal to be able to visit every organization that requests a photo at least once each year. But to do that, we need complete information and ample notice of the event.
To have a photographer cover your event, send a written request so that it is received at least 10 days in advance of the event to:

Photo Editor
Staten Island Advance
950 Fingerboard Rd.
Staten Island, N.Y. 10305

Be sure to include the date, time and place of the event, and a contact name with a telephone number where someone can be reached between 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. You can check to see if a photographer has been assigned by telephoning the City Desk, Extension 2205, the day before the event.

Steve Zaffarano
Photo Editor
718-981-1234 Extension 2279
zaffarano@siadvance.com

Directs a staff of photographers, and is responsible for the photo content in the newspaper, as well as photo quality.


Home Page | Get In Touch With Us | Newsroom
Advertising | Subscriptions & Circulation
Community Services | Human Resources | Marketing
Editors | Lifestyle | Sports | Business